Hilir Perak

Former Court House

Next is the former Court House building which was built in 1880 and used as a court until 1983.

On Sundays the building doubled-up as a church until St.Luke’s was built in 1911. It now appears to have been taken over by the Army which is a good thing as they usually know how to look after and preserve heritage buildings.